Skin Care Routine

I didn’t always have a set skin care routine. I normally would just wash my face at night then use a face cream. In the morning, I would just splash water on my face and go. Over the past two years I have been adding products into my regimen and have now created a morning and night time skin care routine.

Now, I wake up looking forward to washing my face (I’m weird I know). A main reason for this is because I love what I use on my skin! Finding products that you like and that work for you is so important. Everyones skin is different so trial and error is bound to happen. I have talked about the below products A LOT, these work best for my skin and I love them! I have tried other brands but when I find something that works I tend to stick with it.

Now what you came here for, my skin care routine! Here are all of the products I use in the morning;
IMG_E1375

I try to keep my morning routine pretty quick because most days I have to rush off to work. I am able to apply all of these in about 5-6 minutes. I use these products in the above order (left to right).

First I wash my face with the Cucumber Herbal Cleanser then use the Tea Tree Water Toner. This toner is super easy to apply I just use about 3-4 sprays over my face and use a cotton round to pat/rub it in. I then use the Cannabis Oil and then the Daily Reviving Concentrate. After the oils, I apply the Eye-Brightening Cream, I really think that this helps with brightening up the under eye area! Lastly, I apply the Ultra Facial Cream. In between applying products, I let each product dry/sink in a little.

This might seem like a lot of work in the morning for some people, and I totally get that! If I had to pick just three of these products I would use the face wash, eye cream and face cream.

Now for my night time routine. Warning this contains one more product!
IMG_E1369

For night, I use a different toner, eye cream, oil concentrate and add in a serum. Again, I use these in the above order (left to right).

Starting with my face cleanser, I then apply the Ultra Facial Toner with a cotton round. After, I use the Hydro-Plumping Serum and let that sink in for a minute. I then use the cannabis oil followed by the Midnight Recovery Concentrate (I have said this before but this seriously makes my skin so soft I highly recommend this if you want to try out an oil). Then I use my Midnight Recovery Eye cream followed by my face cream.

Again, I totally get that this might seem like over kill for some people. If I had to pick just three of these I would pick the face cleanser, midnight recovery oil, and face cream.

Lastly, exfoliating. I usually exfoliate one-two times a week to keep my skin fresh. Both exfoliants that I use are meant to be gentle, which I need because my skin is sensitive.

IMG_E1384
The product on the left is the Pineapple Papaya Facial Scrub. I’ll use this after I have washed my face, I gently work this into my skin for a minute then rinse. The product on the right is the Turmeric and Cranberry Seed Masque. After I wash my face, I’ll leave this on for 10-15 minutes and then gently work into my skin as I wash it off with warm water. I really like both of these!

That’s it! If you guys have any questions feel free to leave a comment or DM me on Instagram. I hope this was helpful 🙂

Leave a comment