Cannabis Sativa Seed Oil

As you may have seen on my Instagram page, I recently purchased and started using the Kiehl’s Cannabis Sativa Seed Oil Concentrate, a mouthful for sure. This product is best for “problem skin” according to Kiehl’s. Below includes what this product is good for (I got these right off of the website).

  • Helps visibly reduce skin redness and provides skin with relief from discomfort
  • Calms the feeling of stressed skin while helping balance hydration
  • Helps strengthen skin’s barrier to help skin protect itself
  • Non-acnegenic formula can be used on problem and blemish-prone skin

07D73DEF-EEA7-4E2F-9664-B9389F300177

I wouldn’t categorize my skin as problem skin but I definitely deal with breakouts sometimes and redness. My skin tends to be sensitive and dry. I have been using this product for a week now and have been really liking it! I have noticed the redness in my cheeks has decreased and I have had a few small breakouts and it seems like this oil has helped to clear them up quickly.

I am using this oil morning and night in my skin care routine. The photo on the left was taken a few weeks back before I started using the oil and I had makeup on. As you can see my cheeks are pretty red even with face makeup on, and no I’m not wearing blush even though it looks like it! The photo on the right I took today and I had no makeup on. The oil has definitely helped reduce the redness in my cheeks just after a week.

Reducing redness is the main reason I wanted to try this product out. Even with makeup my redness would come through more than I wanted. I’m happy with the results so far and also love the oil in general, it makes my skin super soft.

If you have any redness or problem skin I’d recommend this product! What do you guys use to reduce redness and breakouts? Let me know in the comments.

 

Leave a comment